How to delete or erase Netflix history

Netflix has become the platform for series, movies and multimedia content preferred by many. The large number of alternatives that it has makes it an attractive television option. In fact, one of its characteristics is versatility. It has a great thematic variety in the content that it offers to its subscribers.

Precisely, its variety also makes it necessary to hide certain contents. For example, movies that you start watching and then discard because you don’t like them. Also, old series that you do not want to keep in your list of visualizations. That way, they do not occupy space in the list of options to see again or continue seeing.

An option few Netflix users know about

The truth is that the possibility of deleting the history is something that few know on this platform. In fact, they sometimes make the mistake of letting that history grow out of control. That way, it can be uncomfortable to get the film or series you want to see again at some point. It also slows down the system.

On the other hand, people always want some privacy. There are certain contents that people see at a certain moment, but they do not want other users of the platform to know it. For all these reasons, it’s always good to know how to delete Netflix history.

Steps to delete or erase this history

Let’s explain step by step how to execute this action. We want to make it clear that it is something quite simple. Certainly, follow the instructions below:

  1. Login to Netflix.
  2. If you log in from your computer, then you must choose the option above your name (on the left side of the screen), this will display a menu to log in to your account.
  3. If you enter from a cell phone or tablet, then it is up to you to open the application. Displays the menu on the left side of the screen. In this case, it is a menu broken down into films, series and documentaries. Keep in mind that you are redirected to a website, that is, you are going to leave the app.
  4. There you will have all your data. You should look for an option called “My Profile“. Then, you must enter the option called “Viewing Activity“.
  5. Ready! You already have a view of the status of your history. All you have to do is choose the options you want to remove. Simply click on each item you want to delete. You can do it with full-length movies, episodes of series, and other options.

As you can see, it’s not a complex task. You can carry it out regularly and keep your record clean.

Delete Netflix recommendations

You can also remove those recommendations made by the platform. Keep in mind that there is tracking of the type of programs or content that each user sees. So, that’s how you are recommended those things considered similar. To avoid this, simply remove the recommendations as well.

Please note that this is an extremely versatile platform. Don’t miss the opportunity to adapt it to your specific requirements.